A Vegan Month

Source

Good evening readers, how are you today?

I am here to find out what you think of being vegan, if you are and what you feel the benefits are to leading a life without meat/fish and dairy. As well as the benefits it has to a life of health and fitness. Obviously there are obvious benefits, all the fruit and vegetables you consume can only be a good thing, also there is no animal products to bung you up in any way hanging around your intestines doing no good! I have often wanted to become vegan as I am fully aware of the benefits of eating a very natural diet plus I have a lactose intolerance and whenever I eat meat it seems to not settle that well in my tum. This leads me to think that a vegan diet may be the way to go. I eat a lot of vegan food now as it is, you can see here, so I don’t think the change to a full vegan diet would be too hard?

I also have lots of vegan cookbooks which have the most wonderful recipes I have always been meaning to try but have never got round to it! I know only too well how Brendan Brazier has excelled in sport on a pretty much vegan/raw diet which is also appealing not that I wanna go raw but vegan I think I do. There are many vegan sports people that swear by eating this way improves there performance and well being so its gotta be worth another try?! The last time I tried I felt I wasn’t getting enough protein so this I need to work on the this time but I feel I am ready to give it another go.

I have finished all the eggs and cans of fish I had and from today I am embarking on a vegan month to see how I do. I will be making some yummy foods here so please come check them out! I will also be keeping you up to ate on here, letting you know if it helps with my fitness and how my body feels. Maybe I’ll lose a few pounds, here’s hoping!

Questions:

I would love to know your views on being vegan and how you feel it compliments your healthy and fit lifestyle?

Do you take any supplements to make sure your getting enough vitamins?

About leanladie

I am a qualified level 3 personal trainer. I have been in the business for just over a year and absolutely love it! I specialize in weight loss and toning work as well as diet and nutrition. I have decided to start this blog to promote myself as a PT as well as help people that have any questions on diet and fitness.

Posted on September 26, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I see myself as ‘mostly vegan’ so I still eat things like honey and chocolate with trace dairy in etc but I have nothing but praise for how eating this way makes me feel. I feel a lot lighter and less bunged up as you say! I feel like my digestion works better and I only ever feel bloated or stuffed when I eat too much nut butter! I do think veganism may not be for everyone but all you can do is try it out and see if it fits well with your body. I think eating like this is great for exercise and recovery as its almost automatically anti inflammatory and full of great antioxidants etc to support recovery as well. Will be really interested to see how you find it!

  1. Pingback: Hemp Givaway!!!!!!!! « LeanLadiesFitness

Leave a comment